Join us on Children of Ur, while we wait!

13»

Comments

• edited November 6
    I was exploring good o'l Groddle Forest when I stumbled upon this curious sight. I collected the quoin and it gave me a bunch of img, (like 23ish) twice in a row. I don't remember ever seeing quoins like that before. Were they added later in Glitch's life or is it a debug item or what?
  • @Zinfidel I have seen those peculiar quoins as well! Not sure when they were added, but I had the same experience.
  • It's a "Qurazy Quoin" - they were in the original Glitch (when I started playing, not sure when first added) and gave higher img.  They only showed for you the first time you visited a new street, good way for new players to get started. And also I think randomly on 3 streets per day after, or something like that? Rare after first visits anyway.
  • i seem to be unable to register for CoU at the moment. after it gives me the confirm password field, nothing appears to go through. is registration disabled?
  • @spoingal I don't think registration is disabled. On some CofU forms there is a bug where nothing happens if you click on a button. Instead you need to use your mouse to place the cursor on the button and then hit the Enter key. Try that to see if it helps. If not I don't know what else to suggest.
  • edited November 18
    hmm
  • knew those different quoins were called something - was wracking my brain trying to remember...  they were nice little rewards to look for when exploring the further reaches of Glitch in the day
  • Tried logging in on CoU on both Chrome and Firefox using the "enter" cheat and still no dice :(
  • @spoingal I had the same problem, try logging in with facebook. That worked for me :)
  • Seems like the server is down tonight. :(