How can we help?

Seeing as how there are so many of us patiently (or impatiently!) waiting for the chance to play this wonderful game again after so many years, I have a question for the devs:

How can we help?

Becoming an alpha tester is one way to help get the game up and running, but until enough of the technical problems are out of the way that you can expand the alpha, what can we do to speed the process along (or even just share the work load)? If there were a page on the site or a thread in the forum where you posted "help wanted" ads then maybe some of us could volunteer for specific tasks. Asking us to follow you on Facebook or Twitter doesn't help those of us who don't use either - personally, I don't do social media, so the site and the forum are the only ways I have to keep up with what's going on.

Unfortunately I don't know much about coding, so I wouldn't be able to help with the technical side of things. My background is mainly in communications (mostly as an editor, but I've also done some writing) and admin work, but I'm pretty versatile. I'm insanely meticulous and methodical, and great at a variety of tasks that require patience and attention to detail. I could probably make myself useful if you had any non-technical work to do, and I'd be happy to devote some of my spare time to this project. After all, Glitch is a game truly worth resurrecting.

Anyone else who'd like to volunteer is welcome to offer their services in this thread. Hopefully we can at least support the dev team in their fine work.

Comments

• There's a page on the main site (elevengiants.com) that shows how many individuals are currently attached to the development of the game (excluding alpha testers). That list is pretty good size, as you can see. They have turned down various offers of help and cash, so one can only assume they are happy with the current pace, whatever that is. Since the last real blog update was nearly a year ago, it's hard to tell where things are.